Field set for competitors advancing to Tuesday Night’s Open Division Round of 16

The initial field of 96 competitors in the Open Division narrowed to 16 on Sunday afternoon at the World Long Drive Championship, with the competitors advancing to Tuesday night’s Round of 16 now finalized, which will air live on Golf Channel at 9 p.m. ET.

Among the 16 men are six of the top-10 in the world rankings: Will Hogue (No. 2), Maurice Allen (No. 3), Ryan Reisbeck (No. 4), Ryan Steenberg (No. 5), Kyle Berkshire (No. 6) and Tim Burke (No. 7).

Sunday’s second round also marked the final portion of the Open Division competition utilizing a points format, as Tuesday night will include eight head-to-head matches with seeds based on world ranking. The eight match-winners on Tuesday night will advance to Wednesday night’s Quarterfinals, with the world champion ultimately crowned.

(1) Will Hogue (Memphis, Tenn.) vs. (16) Teemu Pitkanen (Turko, Finland)
(8) Justin Moose (Columbia, S.C.) vs. (9) Kevin Shook (Bradenton, Fla.)
(5) Kyle Berkshire (Orlando, Fla.) vs. (12) Jim Waldron (Scottsdale, Ariz.)
(4) Ryan Steenberg (Rochester, N.Y.) vs. (13) Ben Tuaone (Salt Lake City, Utah)
(3) Ryan Reisbeck (Layton, Utah) vs. (14) Josh Cassaday (Denver, Colo.)
(6) Tim Burke (Orlando, Fla.) vs. (11) Stephen Kois (Wheaton, Ill.)
(7) Jeff Gavin (Hamilton, Ont., Canada) vs. (10) Mark Costello (Houston, Texas)
(2) Maurice Allen (Pine Hills, Fla.) vs. (15) Bryan Kelly (Rockwell, Texas)

Kyle BerkshireBryan KellyMaurice AllenWill HogueKevin ShookRyan ReisbeckJosh CassadayTim BurkeJustin MooseJeff GavinRyan SteenbergBen TuaoneStephen KoisMark CostelloJim WaldronTeemu Pitkanen


You might also like: